A Treat for Fans of Horror and Suspense!

Originally posted on Dysfictional:
This is typically a short story blog, but occasionally I’ll deviate from that format to share something fantastic. Like this book, for example. In the Palace of Ordeal and Death is a brand new release by a Canadian author, set in my native British Columbia. Description from Amazon: “Terror and ruin…

Bounty Hunter – Release Party and Blog Tour!

Originally posted on Writer's Treasure Chest:
This year, for the very first time, with the organizational talent and invaluable skills of Amanda Johnson-Lindsey, Bounty Hunter, 4th book in ‘The Council of Twelve’ series, is going to celebrate a virtual book release party! I’m very excited about the event, which is going to take place…

Diana’s Despair

Originally posted on The Thought Harpy:
Copyright © 2019. Diana Garcia. All Rights Reserved. She is transfixed, searching the fens of a bleak oblivion. He is just there, then shimmers away, teasing. A paralyzing poison infuses veins and pollutes her ennui. Transported, She floats like seaweed in an obsidian ocean of insouciance Immersed in some…

Alleviating The Ache

Originally posted on cosistories:
Every day is a little harder.Every day is a little easier.Every day is a little reminder.Every day is a little forget. And the ache is there.In heartHead.Lungs.Elbows.Toes.Hair And the ache is there.In bed.Car.Basement.Kitchen.Living room.Family room. It is there.In minutes.Moments.Seconds.Breaths.Heartbeats.Hours.Days.Weeks.Months. But they say,“The pain won’t last forever.”“The ache will lessen.”“The ache will…

Out, Damn Spot!

Originally posted on Dysfictional:
~ A mysterious spot on the ceiling of a jail cell: Is it imagination, or a doorway to elsewhere? ~ The spot has grown larger. At least I think it has. Maybe my eyes are playing tricks on me. Maybe it’s my mind playing tricks on my eyes. I just don’t…

Short Story Sunday: 2020

Originally posted on Vampire Maman:
“How does it work?” “I don’t know exactly. All time travel technology and equipment is stolen.” “Well, that isn’t going to do us any good. Pray tell who stole it and whom did they steal it from?” At that point I was done with the conversation. While Dr. Latimoure was beautiful,…

When A Stray Cat Meets A Vampire…

Originally posted on cosistories:
The smoke gray tabby lived alone. Any place that offered her shelter was home. Underneath porch stairs. Inside cardboard boxes. Inside broken down and abandoned houses. But when she slept, she dreamed of having a real home.  A place that was warm in the winter and comfortably cool in the summer.…

Chico and the Raven

Originally posted on The Thought Harpy:
Copyright © 2018 Diana Garcia. All Rights Reserved. An Anthropomorphic Short Story. Chico Barbosa sat high on the pine tree looking down at the houses. He was mentally trying to communicate with his humans, Mama and Papa Barbosa. The white landscape blanketed the golf course and surrounding rooftops so…

The Backstory of Barbara Ruick

Originally posted on (Travalanche):
I became intrigued by Barbara Ruick (1930-74) from an eye-catching bit turn she performs in Robert Altman’s California Split. She plays a lady bartender in a cowgirl outfit in the climactic poker scene. Ruick only has a couple of lines, but something about it was arresting to me. She seems much…

We’re Not So Different

Originally posted on Dysfictional:
~ Published in Tinsel Tales by WPaD ~ My daughter was clearly upset when she arrived home from school. Crystal tossed her pink, sparkly book bag into the corner and gave it a kick. “Bad day, honey?” I asked. She didn’t answer at first. Instead, she ducked her chin and pouted…

Me, My Muse, And Roleplay

Originally posted on cosistories:
Author’s Note: Diana at Mythos of the Mirror has a new prompt: Meet The Muse! The rules are simple. Post a conversation with your muse on your blog and then leave a link to your post in the comment section of Diana’s post here. There is no word limit. Just keep…