Ann Frank, Hope and Teens

Today would have been Ann Frank’s 84th birthday. I never realized until today that she was born the same year as my mom. If she’d lived she might be attending her granddaughter’s 8th grade graduation today, just like my mom. Her private writing inspired so many kids to look at themselves and look at history. And it inspired people to look at teens and listen to their words. Often it is the teens who can see through it all without the clouds of preconceived dust in the way – they can still see the potential for good in mankind.

On June 15, 1944, about six weeks before her family was found out, Anne Frank wrote, “It’s a wonder I haven’t abandoned all my ideals, they seem so absurd and impractical. Yet I cling to them because I still believe, in spite of everything, that people are truly good at heart.”

 

 

~ Marla

Author: Juliette Kings

I'm a mom, artist and writer, living in California. Westcoastreview.wordpress.com and Vampiremaman.com

One thought on “Ann Frank, Hope and Teens”

Tell us something interesting...