all together in the end

The Matticus Kingdom

The fog, heavy upon the land, stifled movement and choked what little light there was. Even the moon, full and majestic, did little to break the grasp of the dense blanket of dew. While the metal walls shielded me from the cold and damp, my bones still ached from them. Everything but time was dulled and slow. My joints throbbed in time to the seams of the road.

Thump-thump. Thump-thump. Thump-thump.

I scanned the darkness in search of lurking dangers. The view from my cage on wheels was distorted through the layers of fog. Other cars could have been inches away and they might have gone unnoticed. Pedestrians and bikers would have been invisible completely. I scanned the darkness and was plagued by doubt. Was I in control or was that just an illusion of hope? My heart beat furiously in my chest.

Thump-thump. Thump-thump. Thump-thump.

The sounds of theā€¦

View original post 259 more words

One thought on “all together in the end

Tell us something interesting...

