First collection of contest submissions

Halloween Poetry Contest – Enter and Win – or just have fun a pick a favorite!

Writer's Treasure Chest

We proudly present the first collection of contest submissions for the
1st Halloween-poem contest.


Kiss Of The Dark
Late at night each Halloween
I wander the graves, aroused, unseen
Hoping for a skeletal hand
To drag me ‘neath the living land.


Cowering before the court of bones
Hidden under crooked tomb-stones
I sink to my knees to await
My longed-for and desired fate.
 
 
A shadow whispers through the dark
My bared neck waits for my lover’s mark.
The warmth of lips against my skin.
The shudder of lust swells deep within.


My addictive Queen is dark and tall.
One look and I could not help but fall
for the vampire’s seductive charms
and the bliss of lying in his arms.


With rising moon our passion grows
The sweet sting as my lifeblood flows
And soft cries of depraved delight
Melt into…

View original post 681 more words

Tell us something interesting...

