Phil Robertson

Matthew R. Stitt

I don’t usually spout off about religious or political stuff on this blog.  I leave that to Facebook but this was too much and I have to say something.  I don’t even have a category for this.

http://talkingpointsmemo.com/livewire/phil-robertson-rape-murder-atheists

I think this is disgusting and becoming the stereotypical thought on conservatives. This will pick up a lot of media and paint the ultra-conservative movement with a thick ignorant brush.
But this is also the fear I have. You take a thought like this and populate it within a few million like-minded individuals and you have a terrifying idea that Christians cannot kill and rape or I got this thought. Are you saying it’s ok that a Christian family gets raped and killed? They are saved so it’s ok they die, right? I don’t care if you are atheist, Muslim or Christian. It is not ok to be raped and killed! An…

View original post 64 more words

Tell us something interesting...

