What my kids were talking about last week – Acceptance.

Vampire Maman

We had a full house this weekend. Most of our activities centered around no activity and just talking with each other. Most of it was fun, but some of it wasn’t.

My brother Andrew is here with his two cats. The orange cat Nimrod and a new teeny tiny black kitten he calls Josephine are tearing around my house with my two cats. Of course my calico Gloria is none too pleased about it.

It was nice to have everyone here to share the fun and relax together. It was a good way to end the holidays and start off 2015.

My eldest Garrett (a freshman) left last night to return to college. Winter quarter starts today.

We talk almost every single day and text but he is still 400 miles away. Somehow I fool myself into believing it isn’t that far since we’re still in the same state.

Once…

View original post 1,010 more words

