Christmas Cheer

A short story about Christmas cheer.

musing

This used to be my favorite time of the year. When I see those Christmas decorations up, now, it just reminds me of the pain. She announced, on Christmas day, she was leaving me for my brother, and that she was carrying his child. Merry Christmas to me.
As I was walking around the city streets, try to get some Christmas cheer, she caught my eye. Lindsey got married, and moved away five years ago. What was she doing back? Her parents lived in Florida, and I think his died when he was little. Whatever the reason, it was nice to see a friendly face. As she got closer, something tugged at my heart.
“Hi Jake,” she put her arms around me and pulled me close.
I squeezed her tight, “How you doing? You here for Christmas?”
She stepped back from my grasp, and looked at me with a frown…

View original post 96 more words

