Short Musings on dogs, my brother Max, Vampires and life

Halloween will be here sooner than you think…

Vampire Maman

Dogs. My house was full of dogs. Three dogs but their total weight comes to about 350 pounds. 45 of that is my mongeral husky mix, the rest of the dog mass is my brother Max’s two wolfhounds. As soon as I came through the door they were all over me. No aggression, just massive sentiments “I love you more than anything and I’ve never been so excited.”

After the dogs my two cats came running out screaming for food.

My husband Teddy and Max were lounging in front of the TV watching baseball.

Clara was upstairs doing homework with her friends Jasper and Ellie.

In the kitchen I poured a glass of wine and listened in on bits of conversation over the sound of the game.

I noticed Max had let his hair grow longer, a bit over his collar, almost to his shoulders. The women love that. They…

View original post 121 more words

