Cloudy with a Chance of Tempestarii: Witches, Warlocks, and Weather Control

Add this to your “Getting Ready For Halloween” list. Heck, add it to your every single day list. All about witches and the weather.

And if you aren’t following EsoterX you ought to be. Wonderful well written smart blog and you’ll always learn something interesting and unusual there.

EsoterX

“Everybody talks about the weather, but nobody does anything about it” – Charles Dudley Warner

Feels like rain. Feels like rain.

I’ve had it with weather, and I’m not going to take it anymore.  I’m sick of checking my Weather Channel app every morning to figure out how to dress and if I need an umbrella or a sweater.   When I design my own planet, there won’t be any weather.  Seventy degrees Fahrenheit and partly cloudy all the time, that’s what I say.  Partly cloudy, you ask?  I’m not greedy, that’s all, plus whenever I wear sunglasses I look like I’m trying to do some disturbing Top Gun parody.  I also hate talking about the weather, which is a fallback whenever you have nothing in common with the person you’re talking to.  It’s not that I’m against the polite fictions that lubricate the gears of the social contract; it’s just that, like Oscar…

View original post 4,306 more words

