Thoughts on Music, Rock & Roll and Sharing with Your Teens (from the Vampire Mom)

Fall concert season is starting… along with school season and a lot of new music and ideas. This is a time for exploration and discover for kids. Enjoy it with your teens.

Vampire Maman

Don’t tell me that you hate your kid’s music. Tell me that you encouraged them to branch out and listen to something new. Tell me that they discovered someone you like too. Tell me that you sang along to a song together. Tell me that you talk about music with your teen.

About Teens and Concerts

I get a lot of traffic on this blog from parents wondering if it is OK to take their kids to a Black Veil Brides concert. Yes, it is. Of course it is LOUD and everyone wears BLACK but the BVB band members give a great show. They also give a safe show. And they have a good message. If your child is under 13 I would not recommend it. Concerts are loud and everyone is packed in. But check out their web site and fan pages  or CLICK here for my article

View original post 611 more words

