Editor’s Corner: 101.8

MacKENZIE\’s Dragonsnest~ Where the wild and wondrous play!Search:MacKENZIE\’s Dragonsnest

via Editor’s Corner: 101.8.

The Precision of Words.

 

“I do love perusing the dictionary to find how many words I don’t use – words that have specific, sharp, focused meaning.” … Geoffrey Rush

 

It has been a Mad-Mouse sort of week, jostling me between work well done and pounding my head against an impenetrable stone wall, so I hope you bear with me if I am briefer than usual.

Today, as I was typing away at my keyboard (and deleting and typing anew), I began to think about our writer’s tools. The fact is, as a profession, writing is extremely light when it comes to essential implements. Pen and paper, they’re the basics. Of course, it’s the 21st century, and most of us have exchanged blank bond for a computer screen – to the eternal gratitude of many a pulpwood forest and their denizens. Much as I have come to rely on my computer, the Luddite in me still finds eternal delight in the feel of a fine fountain pen dancing across a pristine page…

Read entire article using the above link.

 

One thought on “Editor’s Corner: 101.8

Tell us something interesting...

